Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

Mastercrafting chicken farmer

Hopefully by the end of tonight I will not only have completed with my son the first of his many runs of the Halloween gauntlet of giving but also have a full suit of Mastercrafted plate armor for my Berserker in Everquest 2!  This could be a good night.

I woke up this morning to the site of what the boy is going to be wearing and all I can say is that I am thankful I have a closet full of flannel.  This is going to be an easy one for me.   The wife hadchicken boy originally planned on dressing up the tike as a clown but after outcries from family members and a couple references of Pennywise, she picked up a new costume for $10 on the way home last night.

Its not every morning you wake up to a three foot rooster next to your bed.   The wife and I will be his “Farmers” tonight and its kind of ironic really seeing as he will be doing all of the begging for us.  I’m hoping for plenty of Twix, 100 Grand, and Snickers bars.

If he was a chicken instead I would probably start coaxing him into laying those damn feysteel clusters instead of eggs as I have been having a difficult time finding anything even close to the quantity I need.  After harvesting over 350 Tier 4 ore I have only found one rare, so either I have very bad luck or SOE needs to do something about the rate there.  If it wasn’t for the great friends I have on Antonia Bayle and the way the AB auction seems to gobble up everything I place on it, I would probably have given up on crafting this set a long time ago.  As it is now I am almost level 39 and looking ahead to tanking Deathfist Citadel. I just hope that it manages to hold up until the next tier.

October 31, 2007 - Posted by | Crafting, EQ2, RL | ,

8 Comments »

  1. That costume looks great! I think that’s such a fun idea to be the farmers and he’s the rooster heh. Hope you guys have a blast this evening doing that.

    And grats on the armor! Looks really nice. I’m currently in a mish-mash of quested and broker armor, but it’s holding up well enough I guess. Having a healer along all the time doesn’t hurt though!

    Comment by KevinC | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. That is the cutest pic ever!

    Comment by Azlyn | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  3. Agreed. Cutest chicken ever. =)

    Comment by Leala Turkey | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks Everyone! We had a great time last night and scored some great loot from the neighborhood. The armor didn’t get finished but I atleast gained a level before the sugar high ended.

    Comment by brackishwater | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  5. Gotta agree with everyone else here… your son definately looked cute in that costume.

    Glad you had a safe and fun evening!

    Comment by rao | November 1, 2007 | Reply

    • rawr xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

      Comment by poo nugget | December 1, 2011 | Reply

  6. That costume is awesome. Was reading this with my 5 year old daughter pottering around, she saw it and said “Why can’t I be a chicken!” LOL. When you do Deathfist Citadel, check to see if any of my toons are online and if you have space I will come along and mentor.

    Be well Brackish..

    Killzum.

    Comment by revenants | November 21, 2007 | Reply

  7. Awesome Killzum,
    I would love to have you along!

    Comment by brackishwater | November 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

