Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

Now back to your regularly scheduled program

Wow, who saw that coming.  I actually got a fair amount of work this past week and it occupied my time a bit more than usual.  Looks as if I should be out of this mess by the middle of next week.

A lot has happened this past week both online and in my personal gaming.  I finally got a chance to login to Tabula Rasa.  I started a nice long writeup about it after I spent about 15 hours in game and plan on posting it early Monday morning. There is really so much to say about this game that I am not even going to attempt to sum it up here.

I dinged 33 last night in EQ2 and hit level 24 as an Armorsmith as well.  Its going fairly well as of late but I can’t help but be a little dismayed at the speed in which I am going through content now that our group joined up with a guild.  We are hopping around doing a little bit of everything but this weekend I think we will take a couple hours and explore Nectulos Castle together.  Should be fun.

Its funny, one of the main reasons I started this blog was to have an outlet for thoughts that come up when I am out reading in the blog-o-sphere.  This week I have had very little time to even read my favorites and because of that my writing here has stagnated.  I think the other writers out there are a key component of my inspiration and I want to give a big thank you to all of them for keeping the fire going.

This is probably going to be the only entry for this week, but be ready for a big TR writeup early Monday and some juicy EQ transmuting goodness as well.

October 19, 2007 - Posted by | RL

3 Comments »

  1. I know the feeling. My toon will probably hit 45 tonight. Some days, the content just seems to fly past as I wave from the window of a speeding train.

    Part of that, at least, is that my guild is very anxious for me to be raid ready so they group me up from time to time and just blast out some levels in places that I have no right to even be entering yet.

    Still, I make sure that those days are few and far between… which probably frustrates them a little bit. I just like fully learning content before I move on and I definately don’t like skipping it outright.

    Well, for the stuff that I miss, I have an alt waiting in the wings that I will definately progress at my own pace once Raolien’s grind is complete.

    Comment by rao | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  2. Nektropos Castle was my favorite dungeon in EQ2. I went there numerous times and loved it every time. I loved it.

    (I even killed the demon dude one time.. that’s all I’ll say and you’ll know who I’m talking about when you get to it ;))

    Comment by SmakenDahed | October 19, 2007 | Reply

  3. I have to agree with Smaken – Nektropos is a lot of fun. 🙂

    By the way, what EQII server are you on. I’ve got a lvl 40 and 50 on Guk, and was thinking of starting up a new character on a different server.

    Glad to see you’re still alive btw! 🙂

    Comment by KevinC | October 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

