Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

Site changes and two year molars

You can thank my son and his daycare for the writeup I am in the process of putting togetherHappy Tooth this morning.  It would seem that his two year molars are coming in a bit early and with those a nice little fever.  When he gets sick like this we just try to keep him calm and full of fluids with a heavy dose of napping and Disney shows.  Because of this I was able to spend a lot of time playing EQ2 and I got fairly deep into the crafting.  Expect a decent writeup of the 1-18 experience later today or early tomorrow morning.

Also, if you stop by the site rather than getting your feed through a RSS reader, you might notice I changed the theme of the site.  I had originally wanted a theme that supported the three column layout, but for some reason didn’t see this one before.  I think its a nice change and I like how it plots my Bio page on the right.  I would expect some things to evolve in the coming week as I get more time to spend looking at it.  Eventually I would like to get my own domain and hosting but for now I can’t argue with the pricing at WordPress.

September 24, 2007 - Posted by | RL

4 Comments »

  1. I like the new look. I need to change mine up as well since the SWG banner is obsolete now that I’m not playing that game at all anymore. I have some changes in mind along those lines, but I just haven’t had the time to pull the trigger on it yet.

    Soon though…

    Comment by rao | September 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hey I’m digging the new look! Sorry to hear about your son’s molars – early molars ftl!!

    Comment by KevinC | September 24, 2007 | Reply

  3. @Kevin
    Yeah, its not a blissful time, but tylenol FTW!

    @Rao
    I like the SWG banner, brings back good memories whenever I look at it bro.

    Comment by brackishwater | September 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. Hey Brackish,

    Awesome new layout! If not for my complete lack of skill in making layouts look just the way that I want them I would give my site a face lift. The three columns really work for you.

    Comment by Keen | September 30, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

