Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

Shut Up. I talked on Episode #9

This weekend I was invited to sit down with Darren, Brent and Troy for the most recent episode of Shut up. We’re Talking.  It was a great experience as I have developed a greater respect for these guys and all of the podcasters out there.  It takes a great amount of work to put together shows like these and probably large amounts of alcoholic beverages as well.

Here are the show notes:

Shut Up! We’re Talking #9

– Introductions
– Listener mail/What we’re playing
– 1-800-MMO-SERVICES
– Are Bloggers Press?
– Family Aggro…disspell please
– Help Wanted
– Non-Beta-Tester, umm, testing.
– Blog of the Week

It was nice to have Troy stop by mid show and take the place of Theresa (Flying Labs CM) as I have been a fan of both his shows since they released.  They are all great guys and if you haven’t heard their shows yet, stop by www.virginworlds.com and click on the podcast link at the top.  Brent hosts the Virgin Worlds podcast and runs the entire site, Troy is the host of Voyages of Vanguard and also EQual Perspectives.  Take a listen and leave your comments for them, because they always want to hear from the listeners.

I have about 4 days worth of content for the blog waiting to be written, so stop on by or watch your reader for some information about EQ2 and my entire post about Darren’s Are Bloggers Press post last week.

September 17, 2007 - Posted by | Blog-o-sphere

8 Comments »

  1. Very cool! Grats man! I’ll be sure that I listen to this podcast. I’m generally pretty lax about listening to them as my attention span generally doesn’t last that long when I’m sitting at home. These days, I am trying to catch up since I discovered that my boss doesn’t care if I listen to them at work so long as it isn’t too loud and doesn’t interfere with my other duties. So, I have started listening to them a bit more while doing more routine things at work.

    Comment by rao | September 17, 2007 | Reply

  2. It was great having you on. You brought some really great points up during the show…it was like you’ve done podcasting before.

    Comment by darrenl | September 17, 2007 | Reply

  3. Grats on being on the show. I downloaded it today off itunes and synched my ipod, so tonight I’m in for some SUWT goodness. I look forward to hearing the discussion and what you had to say.

    Comment by KevinC | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks Kevin, Darren and Rao! It was a great time

    Comment by brackishwater | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  5. Awesome hearing that you were on the show bro. I don’t listen to that specific podcast, although I do try to listen to everything Brent is on, the guy is awesome, but I know how excited you must feel!

    Comment by AverageJoe | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  6. Thanks Joe, definitely different than blogging as you get little chance to actually go back and edit.

    Comment by brackishwater | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  7. It was a great episode and good job on your part!

    Comment by Leala Turkey | September 19, 2007 | Reply

  8. TY Leala, really appreciate the feedback.

    Comment by brackishwater | September 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

