Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

Four crying out loud…

Im actually quite excited about this as its my first meme and I think it kind of makes it all official now that I’m here. So, I’m gonna procrastinate this order at work a bit more and crank out this list of four right now.

Four jobs I have had in my life (not including current job):

  1. Dog Groomer – (washing dogs is fun! not rly)
  2. Photography Lab Assistant – (work study)
  3. Pizza Delivery – (made some ridiculous bank here)
  4. Software Etc – (now Gamestop, EB or whatever. I got to play games for free though)

Four Movies I have watched over and over:

  1. Band of Brothers – (HBO series)
  2. Shaun of the Dead – (its campy and about zombies!)
  3. Veggie Tales – (because my son enjoys it)
  4. Underworld – (Its Kate Beckinsale)

Four places I have lived:

  1. Cambridge, Massachusetts – (Nice part of Boston)
  2. Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts – (Not nice part of Boston)
  3. Portland, Maine – (Nice city in southern Maine)
  4. Auburn, Maine – (Houses are pretty cheap here)

Four Shows I love to watch:

  1. South Park – (those guys will rip into absolutely anyone)
  2. Heroes – (one of the only shows I watch on TV)
  3. Firefly – (canceled unfortunately)
  4. CSI – (its gruesome and its grissom)

Four Places I have been on vacation:

  1. England
  2. Badlands
  3. Grand Canyon
  4. Montreal

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. English Muffins – (nooks and crannies)
  2. Bacon – (American, not Canadian)
  3. Steak Tips – (preferably wrapped in bacon and dipped in Horseradish sauce)
  4. Pork Tenderloin – (someone check my heart please)

Four favorite drinks:

  1. Hoegaarden – (White Beer)
  2. Allagash – (White Beer)
  3. Mountain Dew – (liquid crack)
  4. Orange Juice – (its like drinking the sun)

Four places I would rather be right now:

  1. At my home computer
  2. Reading an AARP magazine – (cuz that would mean I’m retired)
  3. Havasu Falls – (awesome place in the Grand Canyon)
  4. Playing Pirates of the Burning Sea – (release I mean, I just want this to come out!)

And I pass the torch on to…

Oh you poor souls.

  1. Rao – Gestalt Mind
  2. Joe Alex* –Average Joe
  3. Fred – MMOExplorer
  4. Heather – Errant Dreams

Thanks to p0tsh0t and Kevin for throwing this my way. If these things are supposed to be about self discovery then ill just say one thing: I’m going to lunch.

*DOH!

September 13, 2007 - Posted by | meme

7 Comments »

  1. […] been pounced. Brackish got me.  I’m afraid mine might be terribly boring […]

    Pingback by I’ve been pounced. « Gestalt Mind | September 13, 2007 | Reply

  2. Sorry to torture you but hey, despite the white beer, we have solidarity in the pizza world…. though not disclosed on my Four Things post. Made some serious bank too, even if I drove 300+ miles a night in a town that was only 5 miles long and 3 miles wide, lol.

    AND, if it makes other people discover your blog, then its worth it because MORE is BETTER, and brackish waters is good.

    cheers

    Comment by p@tsh@t | September 17, 2007 | Reply

  3. Absolutely! I know I went through atleast 1 car doing those damn deliveries.

    Thanks for the link!

    Comment by brackishwater | September 17, 2007 | Reply

  4. ‘Pizza Delivery – (made some ridiculous bank here)’

    where? what company?

    curious. just got in the business

    Comment by ktin | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  5. I was working for a small local company in Massachusetts at the time. The one I worked at was a nice little Greek family that owned the business for about 5 years then made enough $ to buy a car here and ship it back with them to Greece. Nothing better than a cash business – lol!

    Comment by brackishwater | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  6. AverageJoe = Alex 🙂 And BTW, great MEME, I had a great time filling this one out, it brought back some old memories!

    Comment by AverageJoe | September 18, 2007 | Reply

  7. […] Scott Hartsman and Ogrebear and Brackishwater have got me doing this, so here we […]

    Pingback by Four Things…….. « | September 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

