Brackish Waters

how my gaming and life coalesce.

For Our Children

I may spend 5 hours a night playing online games with people I may never meet, but atleast I can say Iraq correctly.

Miss Teen USA 2007

The transcript for your literary pleasure:
Recent polls have shown that 1/5th of Americans can’t locate the U.S. on a world map.  Why do you think this is?

I personally believe that U.S. Americans are unable to do so because some people out there in our nation don’t have maps…
and I believe that our education like such as South Africa and the Iraq everywhere like such as…
and I believe that they should our education over here in the U.S. should help the U.S., should help South Africa and should help the Iraq and the Asian countries so we will be able to build up our future for our children.

Dumb is the new Black.

August 27, 2007 - Posted by | Rants, RL

4 Comments »

  1. for our children….

    please do not pass any of that along, to our children.

    Comment by Shaminey | August 27, 2007 | Reply

  2. Wow. I couldn’t even watch the whole thing I was so embarrased for her. I think her answer showed us what’s wrong with education in this country…or at least in North Carolina.

    Comment by KevinC | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  3. Sorry…South Carolina. I’m one of those people who doesn’t have a map.

    Comment by KevinC | August 28, 2007 | Reply

  4. LMAO,
    Don’t worry, our education like South Africa and Iraq, will have maps for our children.

    Comment by brackishwater | August 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

